How can I review a deck whenever I want?

troysantos

22 Apr, 2018 01:18 AM

:)
I'd supper appreciate it if someone would please tell me where in the settings I can go to override the algorithm so I can look at any and all cards whenever I want to.

I created a deck of 41 words several days ago that I have been wanting to get back into and review. I've clicked on everything willy nilly and stumbled on something a few days ago that worked, but now I can't find it again, and can't access the cards again. Yes, I can see them all in Browse, but that's not nearly as convenient a way to review them.

I'm studying a Vietnamese book on meditation, and it's WAY above my level. But I don't care, I'm determined to learn this book. Most of the words on the page are new to me. I put a number above each word, with the corresponding number and translation at the top and bottom of the page. I can remember the meaning of most words in context, without having to refer to the translations. I've seen some of the words in other contexts and haven't recognized them, so it occurs to me that I'm not paying attention to the words on the page as well as I ought to. So I wanna see the words in the cards I created in Anki, so that I'll focus better on the words. In this way, I won't be able to use the context as a crutch to remember the words. I'm having friends record individual pages of the book for me to listen to. Right now, it's mostly still gibberish, but I'm slowly getting it.

I'd really like to be able to go into my Anki deck and see the words whenever I want to, and not wait for the system to give me access. But I don't know where in the settings to do this.

1. 1 Posted by Vit on 28 Apr, 2018 07:39 PM

Ask on this reddit :
    https://www.reddit.com/r/Korean/comments/495nhg/mnemonics_for_vocab/
    Make 6 subdecks 1 2 3 4 5 6 7( read the Manual ). Put 7 cards in each deck.
    In Preferences, set the Limit to Zero.