Feature request: Not close all windows when syncing

david's Avatar

david

12 Jun, 2020 12:59 PM

Hi Damien,

currently, syncing causes all windows except the main window to close.
Could it be possible that the browser, preview window, etc. stay open and "survive the sync"?

I like to sync my database every hour or so in order to create a backup, but then I have to re-open the browser, etc., again.

Furthermore, on macOS, I like to put the browser and the preview window both in macOS fullscreen mode — or combine them in Split View which was introduced with macOS El Capitan.
When I sync Anki and all windows get closed, I end up with a fullscreen view that is just black and I have to quit Anki entirely to close that black fullscreen window.

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Damien Elmes on 13 Jun, 2020 06:09 AM

    Damien Elmes's Avatar

    Hi David,

    In the .28 alphas, a normal sync no longer needs to close windows.

  2. 2 Posted by david on 13 Jun, 2020 11:17 AM

    david's Avatar

    Awesome! Thanks a lot, Damien.

Comments are closed, but you can start a new discussion.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac