or Create a profile
Anki (Computer Version) →
26 Mar, 2020 09:50 AM
I synced my cards the other day, but now I keep on getting this message:
Your decks here and on AnkiWeb differ in such a way that they can't be merged together, so it's necessary to overwrite the decks on one side with the decks from the other.
If you choose download, Anki will download the collection from AnkiWeb, and any changes you have made on your computer since the last sync will be lost.
If you choose upload, Anki will upload your collection to AnkiWeb, and any changes you have made on AnkiWeb or your other devices since the last sync to this device will be lost.
After all devices are in sync, future reviews and added cards can be merged automatically.
Why does it come up and how can i stop it from coming up the whole time?
on 27 Mar, 2020 05:54 AM
Please see https://docs.ankiweb.net/#/syncing?id=conflicts
Formatting help /
(switch to plain text)
(switch to Markdown)
You can attach files up to 10MB
If you don't have an account yet, we need to confirm you're human and not a machine trying to post spam.
A conversation has been started with the Anki staff to resolve this discussion.
This discussion is private.
Only you and Anki support staff can see and reply to it.
This discussion is public. Everyone can see and reply to it.
You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac
Powered by Tender™.